Mishmash

So I have some lazy sketches that I never got around to posting because I’m um, lazy. I decided to post them today, because I am nothing if not productive if there is more important work to be done.

its all about audio tuning

Oh I aboslutely love the concept of this. It was actually inspired by a mish mash of people when I was suffering from a blocked ear. My funny and learned friend, Chris suggested that I should talk in a range of volumes so that she could rate them on a scale of 1 to 10. This was a crucial skill as I would then be prevented from suddenly yelling when I should be whispering and vice versa. And that was the same week I was introduced to the unbelievably cool series Outsourced . So who better to represent the quietitude on the scale than Madhuri! Somebody should make this calibrator. We’d all sound like Stephen Hawking but I think that’s a small price to pay for public noise control no?

lay it through, brick by brick. word by word

This should have been the picture (better drawn!) for this post had I thought to bring my Post its with me. but alas, it was not to be! This was what I was picturing of when I was writing that post though. It truly is a question of placing words carefully and artfully, a bit like a romanticised version of a brickmason. Word mason is what poets should really be called. IMHO, of course! I could replace that picture but I did caveat saying I was lazy so what I’m really suggesting is that you look at the picture and re-read the post.

Beauty for the beast

This really doesn’t need much explaining. It was inspired by the dog in the Garfield strip and the pooch that was wandering around my neighbourhood in booties. Really now, that requires some comment.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

